Academic departments of theMedical Institute: 

1. Department of Internal Medicine (graduating Department). The Head of the Department - Professor Khapaev, Bashir Alimdzhasharovich, Doctor of Medical Sciences. 

2. Department of Otolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery. Head of the Department - Professor Gyusan, Arsenty Onikovich, Doctor of Medical Sciences. 

3. The Department of Human Morphology. Head of Department – Associate Professor Tambieva, Zinhar Aminovna, Candidate of Medical Sciencees. 

4. Department of Surgical Diseases with The Course of Topographical Anatomy and Operative Surgery. Head of the Department - Professor Chaushev, Israfil Nazbievich, Doctor of Medical Sciences. 

5. Department of Humanities and Natural Sciences – Head of the Department -, Associate Professor Konkov, Lev Ivanovich, Candidate of Chemical Sciences 

6. Department of Hospital Surgery with The Course of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care (graduating department). Head of Department – Professor Temrezov, Marat Borispievich, Doctor of Medical Sciences. 

7. Department of Propedeutics of Internal Diseases. Head of Department – Professor Kotelevets, Sergey Mikhailovich , Doctor of Medical Sciences.